While updating my portfolio, I’ve also been thinking about what makes really good wedding photography. I did some searching on the web and looked at some of the beautiful work created out there. Of course, doing that can be a bit overwhelming when you see the amazing skills some of these people have. It made me think about my own work, however, and what I want to showcase to people who will potentially be my client.  The photographer’s work is their signature, with their specific artistic taste on display; the more I looked, the more I was convinced I should put work on my page that I truly love, even if nobody else does.  After all, shouldn’t my portfolio showcase not just my work but the art I think is truly beautiful?

I’ve really been very lucky to have found a friend who lets me shoot with her. I want to give credit to Jaime Abitz from Jaime Abitz Photography for allowing me to work with her once again.  The following pictures are some of my favorites from the previous wedding I took.

LOVE the matted look. This photo has a filmic quality to it.

Downtown Main Street, Louisville, KY. Bride and Groom, Wedding.
Riverfront Louisville. Groomsmen, wedding.
Bride and Groom dance, Louisville wedding, Science Center

Sometimes I like my black and white to look clean and crisps.

Groom and Groomsmen, Louisville wedding, Walking Bridge

These people really knows how to have fun which makes my job a whole lot easier.

reception dancing, Louisville wedding at the Science Center.


See what I mean?

Wedding at Science Center, Louisville.
reception dancing, Louisville wedding at the Science Center.
Kathyln and Brian (3 of 3)
garter toss, Louisville wedding at the Science Center.

Thank you for allowing me to be part of your special day!

Kathyln and Brian (2 of 3)
bouquet toss, Louisville wedding at the Science Center.

Leave a Reply

